Talking jobs since 2004

We started our recruitment agency in Belfast in 2004, but our history in recruitment goes back even further. Many of our clients have been entrusting our managing director Karen Ferran to find the right people for their businesses for a quarter-of-a-century.

Why chitter-chatter matters

Our strong relationships with clients and a large pool of candidates are maintained by the power of a good chat. Whether it’s supporting our candidates after placing them in a job or being at the end of the phone when our clients have an out-of-hours staffing emergency, being accessible, adaptable and open to a conversation is at the heart of our work.

Building relationships, getting results


There are stacks of recruitment agencies in Belfast, but the relationships we build and the results we achieve keep employers and candidates coming back to us for decades.

Our chats make things happen

We listen to what our clients and candidates need, then deliver for them.

Talking your language

Our recruiters are experts in their sectors, with knowledge and contacts to match.

Adapting to you

24/7 availability, personalised service and the flexibility to recruit in a way that works for you.

Industry recruitment specialists

We recruit on behalf of businesses and public sector organisations throughout Northern Ireland. All of our consultants work within specialist areas, which means they’ve built relationships, industry contacts and a wealth of knowledge that they’re able to share with you.

We’ve got specialist recruitment consultants working in:

Meet the Team

Karen Ferran

Managing Director

karen@ashtonrecruitment.com 028 90436543

Maeve Ferguson

Finance and Admin Manager

maeve@ashtonrecruitment.com 028 90436543

Sophie Ferran

Senior Recruitment Consultant

Industrial, Logistics & Warehousing

sophie@ashtonrecruitment.com 028 90436543

Jordin McCormick

Recruitment Consultant

Manufacturing & Engineering

jordin@ashtonrecruitment.com 028 90436543

Caolan Maxwell

Recruitment Consultant

Manufacturing & Engineering

caolan@ashtonrecruitment.com 028 90436543

Jade Molloy

Recruitment Consultant

Industrial, Logistics & Warehousing

jade@ashtonrecruitment.com 028 90436543

Kane Hagen

Recruitment Consultant

Logistics & Warehousing

kane@ashtonrecruitment.com 028 90436543

Nicola Hyland

Recruitment Consultant

Business Support

nicola@ashtonrecruitment.com 028 90436543

Michael McGranaghan

Recruitment Consultant

Business Support

michael@ashtonrecruitment.com 028 90436543

Colby Hynes

Payroll Officer

Finance and Admin

payroll@ashtonrecruitment.com 028 90436543

Louise Reston

Finance Administrator

Finance and Admin

admin@ashtonrecruitment.com 028 90436543